JACKING IN THE HOUSE OF CHICAGO

We may have just launched ourselves (some of us stumbled) into a new year, but I think I can safely say it’s not the noughties in my head. I am currently living in a constant soundtrack to the New York gay DISCO scene.

Current genres on the SJM playlist include Chicago house, Italo-Electro Disco and straight up 70’s Disco. Actually, I have no idea why we all get bogged down with these genre specifics… who cares? All that matters is I am dancing down the street in a Travolta stylie with a MAJOR cheese attack grin – What a way to start a new year!

How could you not give a good old sweep…clap….skip when you hear this track!

Like a sweet little granny giving you a hot toddy on a snowy day, disco has been warming my soul!

I’ll leave you with this new video from Hercules and Love Affair….you might find me dressing like this as the Androgynous early nineties club style is taking over my shopping life. ENJOY xxx

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

