SJM LET LOOSE AT GFW….GOOD IDEA?

Well it has been manic!! This may have been the first time I have stopped since Christmas, however the last few weeks I have been living off adrenalin.
Thought I best give you an update of what I’ve been hiding away doing. So, way back in May I was handed the letter of my life, the letter which would put me out of my misery, am I in am I not? Should I carry on or give up? The only thing I ever wanted out of this course – to show in London at Graduate Fashion week…..and I got in YEY!!! Those of you who were following GFW will already know this so sorry for the reiteration of info.

However this meant that actually I had to make a lot more in the space of 2 weeks. Don’t think I have ever depended on my friends so much in my life. You only required 4 outfits for the Newcastle show, however you needed 6 for the London show. Feedback from the tutors after the show at Baltic told me that my collection was ‘too thin’, and you know what that means….make more!

The night before our show at Earls court 2 saw me still making patterns and sewing up garments (nothing like last minute ey) I probably wouldn’t have my 5th outfit if it wasn’t for a very special Miss Young….well done to her! But like all good showmen I kept the drama going right up until half an hour before the show on sunday, when I was finally finished! Here it is…

Big up to all the models… Freddie, Marko, O’shea, James C, Max, and Johan! Also, well done to Chris and James R on their first London catwalk experience – handled very well 🙂

And a massive thanks to the dressers, tutors and that wardrobe mistress was an absolute diamond!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

