DITTO FLASHGUNS

Ahhh I’ve had a wicked week. Was working all weekend but definately worth it!!

I was assisting on my 1st music video last sunday…for a band called the Flash guns! Typical young band really, about 18/19 yrs old… Lead singer loves himself – obviously had too many bigwigs up his arse to get money out of them. I had the pleasure of witnessing this with another young band last week and it was sick! You just saw these young lads getting drawn into the excitement of it all with a middle aged woman offering them the world!

Marcus Sharp was directing with Sascha Zakrzewski on hair and make up. Anyway the video was cool and the director was really good, glad I got to work with him!! His girlfriend does some amazing jewellery – check out Hannah-Martin jewellery.

So my boss has flown out to LA now with some sick as YSL cage shoes and loads of gold sparkly bits for Beth. Last week I went to the Freedom press office and they just gave me a bag and let me fill it – I had so much jewellery in there, it was brilliant. I felt like I was shoplifting haha. Anyway I had to go to Topshop a bit later on and I just totally forgot about the Jewellery.. I bought some tights and as I was leaving all the security started beeping, I was bricking it cos if they had searched my bag they would have just thought I had rinsed the jewellery section…thank god the security guard couldn’t be bothered – would not liked to have tried to explain that one! Ha ha 😮

Well its my last week on this placement and with Myles taking over the show, I have now moved up to assistant which is brilliant news for me. Its been like a crash course in styling..I’ve loved it – don’t want it to end!

I’m off shopping again today for another Vodafone ad…below are some photo’s from the video on sunday…

SJM xxx

...some of the bandAction shotI was assisting Myles on this VideoSascha Zakrzewski on make upCamera...ActionStarch starch starch....and starch again!

Leave a Reply

